1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Acer e5-575-33bm windows 8.1 32 bit graphics driver

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by henigmda, Aug 27, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. henigmda

henigmda Thread Starter

Greetings. I'm an 8th grade science teacher here in Daytona Beach. I purchased a set of smart response clickers for my classroom that require a windows 8.1 32 bit system to run, and I installed windows 8.1 on my backup Acer laptop. Smart response clickers are outdated but they don't require my students to have phones, which most don't have. I got everything installed and the clickers are working fine except for the video card is now showing up as Microsoft Basic Display Adapter which will not allow me to dual screen to my projector, so I can't use it in the classroom.

Please help me and the kids of Daytona Beach by helping me solve this problem. I've researched and tried to install numerous display adapter drivers to no avail. I'm pretty sure it's 64 bit vs. 32 bit problem, but there has to be a driver or solution out there somewhere. I'm almost sure it's running an Intel hd graphic s 620, but not certain.
    Thanks for your help! ..... Doc

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-7100U CPU @ 2.40GHz, x64 Family 6 Model 142 Stepping 9
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 2188 Mb
    Graphics Card: Microsoft Basic Display Adapter
    Hard Drives: C: 931 GB (893 GB Free);
    Motherboard: Acer, Ironman_SK
    Antivirus: Windows Defender, Disabled

2. flavallee

flavallee Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Frank
    The Intel Core i3-7100U dual core processor is a 7th generation model.