1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Actiontec MI424WR DMZ configuation.

Discussion in 'Networking' started by Angellz, Oct 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Angellz

    Angellz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    JohnWill: I saw your posts and I'm new to the concept of forums, so I'm going to reply here.
    I did what you asked because I'm having hte same problem, just with League of Legends.



    Windows IP Configuration

    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : AngelZhou-PC
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : home

    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : home
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Intel(R) WiFi Link 5100 AGN
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-24-D6-60-FA-14
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::60e1:114d:2ce5:e58c%12(Preferred)
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.2(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Thursday, October 14, 2010 3:42:28 PM
    Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Friday, October 15, 2010 4:31:08 PM
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 218113238
    DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-12-D5-77-5D-00-26-B9-17-B8-6D

    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 4.2.2.2
    4.2.2.3
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : NB1-DL.COM
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Broadcom NetLink (TM) Gigabit Ethernet
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-26-B9-17-B8-6D
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter isatap.home:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : home
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter isatap.NB1-DL.COM:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:4137:9e74:2cba:30ce:b847:9847(Pref
    erred)
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::2cba:30ce:b847:9847%13(Preferred)
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : ::
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled


    That's the result of my copy/paste

    And this is my result from PortForwarding.com:

    The MI424-WR_Rev.E will not allow you to forward enough ports, to run League of Legends. You should try using the DMZ portion of this router if it is available. Alternatively you can try switching the router
    to bridged mode. You will need to contact your ISP to switch to bridged mode, so they can make the required changed on their end.
    How do I use the DMZ portion of my router?
     
  2. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,409
    Even though it appears you're having the same problem, please start a new thread when you have a new issue. It's very difficult to keep two problems straight and who's working on what in a single thread.

    I've created a new thread for your issue here.

    Note: You will need to post complete details of your configuration and your specific issue in this new thread for us to help you.

    Thanks for your cooperation.
     
  3. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,409
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/956251