Ad-Aware SE 1.05 Now Available

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

winchester73

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 18, 2003
Messages
2,438
1.05 contains some updates, changes and minor corrections.

It is essential that you always use the latest build and definition file.
To download build 1.05 please use the same download location or link you have used to download previous updates.

Per Södrén

-Team Lavasoft
 

winchester73

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 18, 2003
Messages
2,438
Changelog for Ad-Aware SE 1.05
----------------------------------------------------


Updates:
- Additional parameters for skinning
- Minor graphical GUI updates
- Hitrate displayed for tracking cookies on the results list
- Objects found within archives are displayed using a "zip" icon
- Nested archives are now scanned recursively
- Results list information on detected regvalues is now presented in a more readable format.
- The Object details windows information on detected regvalues is now presented in a more readable format.

Changes:
- Minor graphical GUI changes
- GUI improvements concerning language files
- Ad-Aware will continue scanning archives even after an object has been detected
- The +log CLP is now supported in Plus
- Removing URLs from the sites list does no longer require a re-start of Ad-Watch to be put in effect.

This is only a recommended update.

The mirrors for the freeware version will be updated as soon as they can. It is out of the hands of Lavasoft. It is currently available at Help net Security.

For the Plus and Pro version please use the details supplied in your previous notifications. If you can not locate them then contact our support here at the board or through or website at www.lavasoft.de. You NEED to state your reference number to obtain a download link.

Regards,
Mårten Holmqvist
Lavasoft
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2000
Messages
7,762
I think I'll wait till Tomorrow morning . . . seems everyone is trying to download right now, and download speed down to about 5KB/sec, when it should be about 100 times that!!:rolleyes:
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2002
Messages
6,169
W-73-I have noticed the last two times I have updated it ask me if I want to uninstall the plug-ins and I click no but it uinstalls them anyway.

Do these plug-ins change with the change in version or are they pretty well the same? If so I will hide them out in another folder somewhere then I won't have to reinstall them everytime.

Thanks

PS-Randy-What kind of hook-up are you on to get 500KB\sec, mine tops out at about 360. When I downloaded awhile ago it did so at around only 25kb\sec.
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2000
Messages
7,762
I'm on Eircom's DSL 1MB line, so I miscalculated:eek:

I just tried the Australia Mirror and was getting 96KB/sec till it stopped at 75%:(


so I guess I should have said 20 times faster;)
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2000
Messages
7,762
restarted the download when continue wouldn't work, and received it now!!;):D(y)
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2002
Messages
6,169
RandyG said:
I'm on Eircom's DSL 1MB line, so I miscalculated:eek:

I just tried the Australia Mirror and was getting 96KB/sec till it stopped at 75%:(


so I guess I should have said 20 times faster;)
I was about to call RR and upgrade to their premium service. :D
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2002
Messages
5,945
I think I'll leave this upgrade until the bugs, if any, have emerged and been dealt with!!
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
AdAware SE 1.05

This is a more easy update to do this time. :) So read below on how.

This update ONLY applies to the freeware version. It will revert Plus and Pro versions to the freeware version.

If you wish to keep your current Ad-Aware settings you can do so by downloading the following file.

Close Ad-Aware if running and unzip the Ad-Aware.exe file to your Ad-Aware directory (on most systems C:program FilesLavasoftAd-Aware SE Personal).

When asked to replace the existing Ad-Aware.exe file click "yes".


Now you should be running Ad-Aware SE Personal build 1.05

Updates:
- Additional parameters for skinning
- Minor graphical GUI updates
- Hitrate displayed for tracking cookies on the results list
- Objects found within archives are displayed using a "zip" icon
- Nested archives are now scanned recursively
- Results list information on detected regvalues is now presented in a more readable format.
- The Object details windows information on detected regvalues is now presented in a more readable format.

Changes:
- Minor graphical GUI changes
- GUI improvements concerning language files
- Ad-Aware will continue scanning archives even after an object has been detected
- The +log CLP is now supported in Plus
- Removing URLs from the sites list does no longer require a re-start of Ad-Watch to be put in effect.

This is only a recommended update.
http://www.majorgeeks.com/download4363.html

So for you who want to try it but are wondering about bugs then just make a copy of the Ad-Aware.exe 1.04 before adding Ad-Aware.exe 1.05 because you can just change back to the 1.04 without doing any uninstall and reinstall.
 

winchester73

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 18, 2003
Messages
2,438
Deke ...

Marten is looking into the plug-in issue ...

The plug-ins come automatically with the Professional version, but have to be manually downloaded with Plus or Personal. NONE of them will come with the new Tweak SE add-on ... that will have to be manually downloaded.

On the plus side, the Lavasoft R&D staff is looking into a more efficient updating system ... the webupdate function will soon include software upgrades as well as definition files ... AND, the updater will allow the retention of preferences and settings. It is undergoing beta testing ...
 

winchester73

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 18, 2003
Messages
2,438
LOL ... :D

Keep the submissions coming ... we'll win the fight against the nasties ... they are no match for the united armies of the light. (y)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top