1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Adobe Photoshop Starter Edition 3.2

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by GreenInvestments, Nov 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. GreenInvestments

GreenInvestments Thread Starter

Hi,

I have been using Adobe Photoshop Starter Edition for several years. In the last few months it stopped working for me.
    Product Registration pop up comes on the screen. I fill in the information, send it off and Adobe email back it is no longer available .

What programme can I upgrade to that will transfer information from starter Edition 3.2?
    I use an iphone 4 for most photos videos and Picassa wont download from it.

I cannot access exisiting photos/videos on 3.2 as it shuts down automatically as soon it opens up.

Any ideas?

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz, x86 Family 15 Model 3 Stepping 4
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 2046 Mb
    Graphics Card: RADEON X800 SE, 128 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 238347 MB, Free - 40584 MB;
    Motherboard: Dell Inc., 0M3918
    Antivirus: AVG Anti-Virus Free Edition 2012, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled

Thanks.

2. Noyb

Noyb Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

First Name:
    Jay
    Is the Format of the starter edition pictures a psd ??
    If you're using Photoshop for editing pictures ...
    I'd suggest to get Photoshop Elements version 10 (or the older version 9) and do NOT use the Browser/Organizer.

3. GreenInvestments

Hi Noyb,

I have no idea what apsd is?
    I dont edit the pictures much, just when printing them off.