1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

AIDA32 Keyfinder

Discussion in 'Tech Tips and Reviews' started by tushkahoma, Sep 25, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. tushkahoma

    tushkahoma Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Hello everyone,
    I was searching the board for the link for Magic Jelly Bean's keyfinder program when I came across the link for AIDA32 http://www.aida32.hu/aida-download.php?bit=32 I downloaded the program and was quite impressed with the information that it gave me. My question is has anyone else used this program and is there any kind of spyware associated with it. I just don't see what the author gets in return for the freeware.
     
  2. Miz

    Miz

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    2,146
    I've used Aida32 many times on many different computers to troubleshoot. I've never found any spyware associated with it.
     
  3. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,418
    No spyware that anyone has reported or I'm aware of. I use AIDA32 on all my machines, very handy. :)
     
  4. boyoh53

    boyoh53

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    2,984
    :) Update just out Sept.17, Version 3.75 to 3.80 :D
     
  5. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,791
  6. tushkahoma

    tushkahoma Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Can I put it on a server and access it from the workstations or does it have to installed locally. I would like to use it to find all the cd keys for our domain.
     
  7. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,791
    I think you can but not sure or do I know how to.
     
  8. tushkahoma

    tushkahoma Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    This is what I did, I have the folder shared on my computer, I go to the user's computer and I browse to my computer and launch the executable file. Works fine that way.
     
  9. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,791
    Great to hear. :)
     
  10. boyoh53

    boyoh53

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    2,984
    And still free hewee

    Bit of a stranger, how are you? ;)
     
  11. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,791
    Yes and a great free program at that boy.
    I am ok here and hope you are also. :)
     
  12. tushkahoma

    tushkahoma Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Ok I have the enterprise edition, now how do I set it up to get reports from all the other machines on the network. There is an option under Reports that can be used for net reports but I cant get it to run. Does anyone else use the Net Report function?
     
  13. tushkahoma

    tushkahoma Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2002
    Messages:
    221
  14. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,791
  15. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/167330

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice