1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Album Info On Media Player

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by Nexussix, Oct 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Nexussix

    Nexussix Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Hi, i use win media player alot, but get so irritated by the find album info feautre, why is it that with somew files you just CANT find the album info? and even when the info is right it still wont show the cd cover,.....

    Any help?
     
  2. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,778
    Hiya and welcome

    Which version of Media Player and Windows are you using?

    As for some of the CD's never being found, there are many titles out there, so a few may be missed. As for the cd cover, are you getting any error messages when you try and obtain the cover, or does it not show one?

    Regards

    eddie
     
  3. Nexussix

    Nexussix Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Latest media player (10) and windows xp....
     
  4. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,778
    Are the CD's that you're using originals, or ones that you've burnt from mp3's? If mp3's, that may be why.

    This is mentioned here:

    http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/windowsmediaplayer/getstarted/play.mspx

    eddie
     
  5. Salemmina

    Salemmina

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    This is the first time ive used these kind of sites to ask for help, so im not sre im typing in the right box. .. I use windows media player to rip, store, burn cds. ... The CDs that i have burned on another lap top, now those Cds dont transfer their information onto mine, why is this? Artist and title, album info etc all show as unknown... I could rename each and every song manually but i dont have the patience or the time, if i do do this im sure when i create an audio or back up disk again that the information will go missing....if this lap top fails as did the other, im always going to have to resort to typing in manually each and every song in this way, so please if yo can help me find an alternative
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/286212