Amd ryzen 3

Iori

Hello, I’m fairly new to the PC world and looking to build a budget gaming pc. I wanted to know if the Ryzen 3 3200g with an RX 570 or 560 is solid for gaming. If so, how many frames am I looking at if I’m playing something like Warzone or paladins/Overwatch? Thanks!

Both options would be good for a mid-range gaming computer for 1080p resolution, not too sure on the fps side of this though but I doubt any lower than 30fps for those games.

crjdriver

If you can afford a 3600X, that would be a significant upgrade. The AMD 5xx series of video cards are decent however they are also pw hungry. Be sure and get a quality pw supply for the build.
Post your complete parts list prior to purchasing anything.

Iori

If you can afford a 3600X, that would be a significant upgrade. The AMD 5xx series of video cards are decent however they are also pw hungry. Be sure and get a quality pw supply for the build.
Post your complete parts list prior to purchasing anything.
The 3600x is out of my range. A bit too pricey for me. How about a ryzen 5 3400g with an rx 570 8gb? Sounds good?

Iori

Both options would be good for a mid-range gaming computer for 1080p resolution, not too sure on the fps side of this though but I doubt any lower than 30fps for those games.
i’m definitely getting the rx 570 8gb I just don’t know what processor to get for optimal performance at a low price. I’ll be gaming at 1080p at low to mid settings. I’ll only push it to high to ultra settings when playing single player games

crjdriver

If you are on a tight budget, be sure and get a quality ie NOT cheap pw supply.

managed

Allan
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
The 3200G and 3400G have built-in graphics you won't need.
I would go for a 3600 if you can, or even a 2600, both are better.

Or a 3300X if you can find it !

Last edited:

Iori

The 3200G and 3400G have built-in graphics you won't need.
I would go for a 3600 if you can, or even a 2600, both are better.