1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Amnesia- The Black screen

Discussion in 'Games' started by G-UnitXIII, Aug 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. G-UnitXIII

    G-UnitXIII Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Ok, so I was gonna play the amnesia demo on steam, with a windows 7 64 bit intel(R) HD family, and Whenever I start the game, I can see the words, crosshair, and menu's, but everything else is black. Can someone please help me??
     
  2. John95

    John95

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Does your computer meet the game's requirements? If you got HD 3000 you should be able to run the game. If you do not have Intel HD 3000 you will not be able to play the game.

    Intel has very bad graphics, only HD 3000 has the power for games.
     
  3. tom6049

    tom6049

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    775
    It always helps to read the PC System Requirements .

    From Steam:
    Amnesia: The Dark Descent PC System Requirements:
    OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
    Processor: 2.0Ghz - Low budget CPUs such as Celeron or Duron needs to be at about twice the CPU speed
    Memory: 2 GB
    Hard Drive: 3GB
    Graphics: Radeon X1000/GF 6 - Integrated graphics and very low budget cards might not work.ever,

    However, update your video drivers, and you might get lucky.
    Troubleshooting Guide for Amnesia: The Dark
     
  4. G-UnitXIII

    G-UnitXIII Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    I have a windows 7, with the newest drive I can get. I really dont know what the problem is. Maybe it is the intel thing, but I dont know how I could change that, Ive read the thing how you change your driver, and I put in all the right system info, but none of it will work.
     
  5. G-UnitXIII

    G-UnitXIII Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    I also use opengl for half life and cry of fear, so it cant be that. I can also play black mesa: source. I dont know what the problem is.
     
  6. G-UnitXIII

    G-UnitXIII Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    and its also an intel HD Family
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1065739