An issue with Displayport and HDMI, but not DVI

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

JaPar9519

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Build 18363, Installed 20191001154106.000000-300
Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core Processor, AMD64 Family 23 Model 113 Stepping 0, CPU Count: 16
Total Physical RAM: 16 GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti
Hard Drives: C: 237 GB (60 GB Free); D: 1862 GB (474 GB Free);
Motherboard: Asus PRIME B450M-A, ver Rev X.0x, s/n 190448238100270
System: American Megatrends Inc., ver ALASKA - 1072009, s/n ET8900-4671
Antivirus: Norton Security Ultra, Enabled and Updated
700w 80+ bronze PSU.

Hello everyone,
the issue that I am having has spanned across two separate GPU's and I've tried everything that I know to try.
I'm an aspiring tech so this has been quite frustrating.
I had a XFX RX580x that came with this PC. I did quite of bit of what was seemingly stable overclocking. I was running my main display monitor on Displayport and my secondary which is my tv on HDMI.
Both screens went black and I could not get anything on boot. I tried different known good cords on both ports, and tried the other connection which is DVI and could not get it to work either. I looked at all ports on the gpu and related displays and found no visible damage whatsoever. I reinstalled the card after checking pins and my PCIe x16 slot. This was cross checked with all of the cords that I had that were applicable to other devices in my house. The only thing that was seemingly bad was the 580.
I swapped to my current card which is my EVGA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti. When first doing the swap, I attempted Displayport first, which game me 0 feedback, HDMI second with same results. Lastly, I tried DVI which worked perfectly.