Status
Not open for further replies.

Ancestry.com Site Problems

Solved 
2K views 23 replies 3 participants last post by  DaveA 
#1 ·
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6400T CPU @ 2.20GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 94 Stepping 3
Processor Count: 4
RAM: 8050 Mb
Graphics Card: Intel(R) HD Graphics 530, 1024 Mb
Hard Drives: C: 930 GB (856 GB Free);
Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC., V230IC-DDR4
Antivirus: Windows Defender, Disabled

Hi,

My husband and I have two computers. His is an older computer; mine is a little over a year old. We both use an Edge browser. His computer is the main computer and I have a router connection. We recently dropped TV/cable service for an internet provider and free TV instead. But things were working until 5 days ago.

I have a subscription to Ancestry.com. I use Edge to create and maintain numerous trees only from my computer.

I haven't had any problems until five days ago, when Ancestry (without notice) upgraded their services (DNA section).

Now, I cannot edit or create trees. There is a "spinning wheel" (like a page trying to download). It's present no matter what I click on in DNA and trees sections (my machine).

When I click on an individual's information to edit, the usual white editing screen comes up; I can put the info in, but when I hit "enter" the page is frozen. There is also a dark-grey background behind the white editing page that never showed before. Also, a series of numbers, such as 3, 24, 8 99, etc. randomly posted at the top of the left-hand side of the screen. The only way to exit is to click out of Ancestry.

I discovered that my husband's computer (using Edge) is fully functional on Ancestry. I can edit, create trees, etc. The numbers at the upper left-hand side are not present.