1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

animated avatar

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by fargo, Jul 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. fargo

fargo Thread Starter

Hope Ive placed this post in the correct section, getting tired and whatnot after searching for hours and trying out suggestions i could find on the forrums.

What Am I trying to do? - I have an animated sequence i created using
    http://www.curse-gaming.com/en/wow/addons-2090-1-wow-model-viewer-updated.html

Im trying to resize this animation sequence so i can use it as an avatar and that is where im stumbling.:confused: would like to make the image transparent so i have no background colour. so its just the actual image. not a blue background as you see when using the viwer.

I have downloaded infranview and have attempted to have the animation hosted to create an avatar but the file size is to large.
    Tried downloading imageresizer powertoy then hosting it. below, which failed.
    have tried http://load.imageshack.us/ but its telling me The file format you attempted to upload is not supported or that the file size is to large.

properties on the animation sequence are as follows:-

IrfanView GIF File
    Size 1.11 MB (1,167,496 bytes)

any help on steps to resize or advice on how to go about this would be greatly appreciated.
    :D
    hopefully someone there can help.

Fargo.

2. thecoalman

thecoalman

You have to reduce the amount of frames and/or the size of the color pallete. The max file size for an image here is 20K which will give you approximately 4 to 10 frames. reducing either will reduce the file size but also reduces the smoothness and colors.

3. fargo

fargo Thread Starter