1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Any suggestions for a good joystick?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Mendax, Feb 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Mendax

Mendax Thread Starter

I've been thinking of getting a joystick lately. I'd only be using it for a few games, so I want anything too expensive. I'm not sure how much a quality joystick will cost, but I'm looking for something in the mid $30 range. I need help because I'm totally new to this.

As of now I have two possibilities:

Saitek CYBORGEVO Joystick

Saitek PS33 Aviator Joystick

The second has better reviews, although there are a lot less. The second one also has the throttle levers, which may be useful.

So which one should I get? I'm not limiting myself to those two, so please suggest any that you'd prefer. I'm also not going to limit myself to Newegg; any site that will ship to the US is fine.

PS: I'm not very fond of using the USB port, because they are in the front of my case, and it may look sloppy. Both of joysticks I posted are USB, so is it possible to buy a converter for PS/2? If so, there would be a special place to plug it in, right? I can't check at the moment, but I don't remember seeing anything specific.

2. alwrmc

alwrmc

First Name:
    B.L.