Anyone on fsmail? How to pop?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

john1

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 25, 2000
Messages
8,994
Hi,

just set up an email account with fsmail.
Works ok except for access through Outlook,
i cant seem to get the settings right.

Anyone know how it goes?

( yes i have been round and round
on their site, i can't find it)

pop.fsmail.net ...........its not that
smtp.fsmail.net..........doesnt seem to be that
account name............fsmail.net .... dunno ...
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
FSmail cannot be used through outlook, outlook express or any other email client.
Fsmail is freeserves own version of webmail, only available from freeserves home page

Derek
 

john1

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 25, 2000
Messages
8,994
Cheers Derek,
that settles that then.

Its for a friend.
I guess it will have to be safe-mail.net,
he had wanted it on fsmail,
unless you could suggest a UK based mail,
that is pop3 compatible.

John
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
the only ISP independant pop 3 mail I know in the UK, that is fairly reliable and free is breathe

http://www.breathe.com

It has had problems the last few days, but that's the first time in about 1 year.

If he has a freeserve account then any of the freeserve pop accounts.

Or if he is willing to pay then a totally independant provider.
I use http://easily.co.uk for my business type email

£9.99 every 2 years for a .co.uk name and £9.99 per year for email service. well worth it



Derek
 

john1

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 25, 2000
Messages
8,994
Thank you,

I have set up an e-mail address with breathe,
i will now try to set up the Outlook to interact with it.

I had not realised that email had now become
quite so commercial.

John
 

john1

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 25, 2000
Messages
8,994
Well that seems to be working OK now.
Ive made a new 'Inbox' for him,
and re-directed likely looking mail to it,
using 'Message Rules'.

Cheers, John
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top