Anyone using Stardock?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

halcour

Looking for some feedback from Stardock users. Does it run smoothly w/Win XP or have you experienced problems?

Thanks,
Harold

halcour

Well, I bought and installed Stardock last nite and just uninstalled it a few minutes ago. After paying $50, downloading and installing some 20 programs, the first time I tried to install a desktop theme I got a msg that I needed something called CursorXP, which cost another $20! I tried to install 3 more themes and crashed my system but good.

Reverted my hard drive back to just before I installed Stardock and sent an email requesting a refund asap!

Such was my experience w/Stardock.

Harold

Miz

I've been using Window Blinds and Icon Packager for about 3 years on both XP Home and XP Pro. I've encountered two problems, one due to poorly done skin and one to a buggy icon package.

When I upgraded to the newest version of Window Blinds (5.0, I think), I thought I'd run into trouble. It required a reboot and it hung at the "Saving settings" screen for what seemed like forever. However, it finally completed after a couple of minutes (an enternity in modern computer time) and it's been working flawlessly since.

kidcnote

Banned
halcour said:
Well, I bought and installed Stardock last nite and just uninstalled it a few minutes ago. After paying $50, downloading and installing some 20 programs, the first time I tried to install a desktop theme I got a msg that I needed something called CursorXP, which cost another $20! I tried to install 3 more themes and crashed my system but good.

Reverted my hard drive back to just before I installed Stardock and sent an email requesting a refund asap!

Such was my experience w/Stardock.

Harold