1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Anything else needed?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Tsurutsu, Jul 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Tsurutsu

Tsurutsu Thread Starter

Ok, im new to tech guy i know (reffered to here by my mom who uses it for all her computer needs). first post and such. What i need to know is will the computer run with the Following items. And if not what else i might need.

MotherBoard: 69.99
    ECS AMD690GM-M2 (v1.0A) AMD Socket AM2 MicroATX Motherboard / Audio / Video / DVI / PCI Express / Gigabit LAN / USB 2.0 / Serial ATA / RAID

CPU- 49.99
    AMD Athlon 64 3200+ 2.0GHz / 512KB Cache / 1000MHz (2000 MT/s) FSB / Orleans / Socket AM2 / Processor with Fan

Memory/Ram- 99.99
    US Modular Dual Channel 2048MB PC4200 DDR2 533MHz Memory (2 x 1024MB)

Case/Power Supply- 39.99
    Power Up 2526 Blue ATX Mid-Tower Case with Clear Side, Front USB, Audio Ports and 450-Watt Power Supply

Hard Drive- 59.99
    Western Digital / Caviar SE / 160GB / 7200 / 8MB / SATA-300 / OEM / Hard Drive

Monitor- 159.99
    Norcent LM965WA 19" Widescreen LCD Monitor - 8ms, 500:1, WXGA+ 1440x900, DVI, Built-In Speakers

Disk Drives- 29.99/ea x2
    Sony NEC Optiarc SuperMulti (AD-7170A) OEM DVD Burner - 18x DVD±R Burn, 16x DVD±R Read, 8x DVD±RW, 8x DVD-R DL, 12x DVD-RAM, 48x32x CD-R/RW, Black, No Software

Keyboard/Mouse/Speakers- 59.99
    Logitech EX110 Cordless Keyboard and Mouse With Logitech X-230 Speaker System

Operating System- 89.99
    Microsoft Windows XP Home SP2 OEM Version

Power Cables-5.99

Grand total= $680.89

So will this all run and run efficiently? Is there anything key that i am missing? Is the price resonable for what i am getting?

So... help a guy out thats trying to make a computer? :p

2. peanut182

peanut182