1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

AOC LED Monitor - Black Edges where Image Ends

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Katylar, Dec 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Katylar

Katylar Thread Starter

Hi,

I just got a new AOC 936W LED monitor. I've noticed (I think it wasn't there before I started playing some games, so maybe the res/display changes brought about by them might have caused it) that it seems that the image now ends earlier on one side. As far as I can tell, the entire image is still shown, and I'm still using the monitor's native 1366x768 resolution.

However, on both the top and right side of the screen, I have a 1mm or 1.25mm black strip. It doesn't interfere in any way with the image (ergo, there is nothing cut off), but I get annoyed when I see the strips. On the left side, for comparison, the image ends almost (less than .5mm) from the actual edge of the glass.

I've did the auto-configure of the monitor, as well as manually set the screen horizontal position (it's set at 50/100). When I try to move the image to the right some more (i.e. 60-70/100), the image starts getting cut off, but the black strip is still there between where the image cuts off and where the glass ends.

Any help?

Thanks!

2. Oddba11

Oddba11 It's My Birthday!

First Name:
    Jim
    How is it connected? If it's a VGA connection, you can use the monitor controls to move/adjust the image to fill the screen properly. If it's DVI, it cannot be moved.

3. Katylar

Katylar Thread Starter

It's VGA.