1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Aquos net HELP

Discussion in 'Networking' started by iriegyrl, Jan 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. iriegyrl

    iriegyrl Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    We bought a Sharp TV with Aquos net, we have a Linksys router and a Linksys bridge.. when I connected it to the tv it said "the DNS has not been set" I followed each step carefully and the instruction booklet to the tv doent have any trouble shooting for the problem..Please help!
     
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
    exact models of the linksys router and bridge
    from a pc connected tothe network and working would you post an ipconfig /all and then also post back the internet settings on the TV


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    {ipconfig /all}
    If you cannot access the internet with this PC, then you will need to paste the results into something like notepad and then copy onto a machine that can access the internet and post results here
    We would like to see the results from ipconfig /all post back the results here
    -> Start
    -> (XP - enter the following in the RUN box)
    cmd /k ipconfig /all
    -> (Vista or Windows 7 - enter the following in the Search box)
    cmd /k ipconfig /all

    A black box will appear on the screen -
    rightclick in the box
    select all
    enter
    control key + C key - to copy

    then reply here and
    control key + V to paste
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. iriegyrl

    iriegyrl Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thank you so much for your reply. The router model # is wrt54g ver 6 and the bridge is model # wet610n. I do not know the internet settings on the tv or what you mean by an ipconfig /all. If you can tell me how to find it and what ipconfig/all means I will try to find it, Thank you for your patience and your help.
     
  4. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
    do you have a PC connected to the network

    and which bit of the following do you not understand

    -> Start
    -> (XP - enter the following in the RUN box)
    cmd /k ipconfig /all
    -> (Vista or Windows 7 - enter the following in the Search box)
    cmd /k ipconfig /all

    A black box will appear on the screen -
    rightclick in the box
    select all
    enter
    control key + C key - to copy

    then reply here and
    control key + V to paste
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. iriegyrl

    iriegyrl Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    yes I have a computer hooked up
    Windows IP Configuration
    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : JimanGina-PC
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Marvell Yukon 88E8071 PCI-E Gigabit Ether
    net Controller
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-22-68-63-69-C6
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::b199:4f3b:3f76:ace6%10(Preferred)
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.104(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Sunday, January 16, 2011 8:00:53 AM
    Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Monday, January 17, 2011 3:39:48 PM
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 234889832
    DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-11-70-4C-49-00-22-68-63-69-C6
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 156.154.119.11
    156.154.129.11
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled
    Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 6:
    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : isatap.{AEAFE466-23C5-423D-9504-E4D76DB2E
    BD9}
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 7:
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 02-00-54-55-4E-01
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:4137:9e76:1c42:1015:3f57:fe97(Pref
    erred)
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::1c42:1015:3f57:fe97%12(Preferred)
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : ::
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled
    C:\Users\Jim an Gina>r hooked up to the router and I have internet through my cable company.
     
  6. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,252
    First Name:
    Wayne
    on the TV can you set the internet connections manually - if so
    choose
    IP. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.250
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 156.154.119.11
     
  7. iriegyrl

    iriegyrl Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    THANK YOU I will try it as oon as the football game is over:D
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/974948

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice