Asrock pc says please reboot and select proper boot device

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Gr3iz

Mark
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
116,522
Hello and welcome to TSG!!

OK, we'll need a little more to go on here. Has this system ever worked? Or is it a new build that won't boot? What are the components installed? (Make/model # will help a lot.)
 

anormllife

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 22, 2021
Messages
8
Hello and welcome to TSG!!

OK, we'll need a little more to go on here. Has this system ever worked? Or is it a new build that won't boot? What are the components installed? (Make/model # will help a lot.)
It worked just earlier this morning its a Z370M-ITX/ac p2. 10 with a intel core i7-8700k 3. 70ghz 16gb ram
 

Gr3iz

Mark
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
116,522
Is there just the one drive in the system? Can you see it in BIOS?
 

Gr3iz

Mark
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
116,522
Shut down and open the system. Unplug and reseat the power and data cables to both drives, then power up again. If it still does not work, the drive may have gone south.

Which drive can you see? And is that the boot drive?
 

anormllife

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 22, 2021
Messages
8
Shut down and open the system. Unplug and reseat the power and data cables to both drives, then power up again. If it still does not work, the drive may have gone south.

Which drive can you see? And is that the boot drive?
Its an all in 1 man if it was a regular pc i couod def do that but i dont wanna break it
 

Gr3iz

Mark
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
116,522
I'm sorry. My ESP isn't working well today ...

It sounds like you'll need to bring it in somewhere where they can open it up and do some basic troubleshooting.
 

anormllife

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 22, 2021
Messages
8
Dude i unplugged it picked it up and looked at the back turned it on and now its working
 

Gr3iz

Mark
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
116,522
That sure sounds like a possible loose connection. There's no way to diagnose that, nor to correct it if that's the case, without opening it up.
 

anormllife

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 22, 2021
Messages
8
Fixed itself after i turned it off and flipped it over to look at it turned it back on and it booted right up
 

Gr3iz

Mark
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
116,522
See if it will reboot. Something's going south rapidly. It may still be a drive issue.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top