Solved ASUS X54C will power on, won't boot

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Inverge

This is my first time posting and I want to thank everyone in advance for their help!

I have an Asus x54c as mentioned, running Win10 64bit V1703 Build 15063.7, Core i3 3rd Gen, 6GB DDR3 SDRAM, 500GB Seagate HDD with stock MoBo and intel onboard graphics.

I unplugged power, removed the battery, took the KB out and removed the cover, HDD, cleaned the fan, double checked all connectors and devices that I had taken off, and the ones I had not ( just in case I accidentally dislodged something) and then put everything back together.

The laptop worked fine when I started the breakdown, and I have taken it apart to clean it before and to replace HDD and it was always fine when finished.

This time, however, I went to boot up the machine and it powers on and flashes the ASUS logo and goes to the cursor which blinks once or twice and then it just powers off. I already tried the surge and capacitor build-up release sequence (unplugging power, batt, holding down the power switch for a min or so, etc...) without success!

I have looked up possible fixes on U-Tube, tech FAQ's, and some forums, including this one. I haven't found an answer that suits my situation.

Does ANYONE have any ideas about what may be causing this to occur? I am not new to hardware install and repair or software support and config. This problem, however, is a new one on me and I have never come across it before.

All help is greatly appreciated!

Regards,
Ken

Could be late reaction to new HDD my would do that but I changed HDD's and then it happened

managed

Allan
Was there a specific reason you opened it up or was it just 'maintenance' ?