1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

atapi.sys

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by muntez, Nov 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. muntez

    muntez Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    hello

    hello people :) got some thing nasty spyware malware on the system with troyan:mad: and removed the atapi.sys cd/dvd and now yet aint working the cd/dvd room what to do with that , help out to find that atapi.sys cd/dvd for working properly the cd/dvd room, be much appreciated :)
     
  2. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    If your hard drive is working, you have atapi.sys.

    Why do you think you need that?

    What is the exact problem?
     
  3. muntez

    muntez Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    yea a hard drive is working but,

    the cd/dvd-room is aint working for this reason needed the atapi.sys for working the cd/dvd-room beacuse dont works.
     
  4. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Atapi.sys is already on your system.

    Do the CD-ROM's appear in Device Manager? If so, how do they appear and are there any error messages?
     
  5. muntez

    muntez Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    i was deleted the atapi.sys brb,and now aint works the cd/dvd-room the dvd-room is recognized but aint starting n when is that message found new hardware aint installing ......atapi device not found is some error with that.
     
  6. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Can you post a picture of the Device Manager?

    Please give the error messages in exact words.
     
  7. muntez

    muntez Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    this seens like this

    its cd\dvd-room : with table: yellow! HL-DT-STDVD-RAM GSA-H55N

    the cd\dvd-room dont works
     
  8. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Unzip this reg file and double-click it. Answer "yes" to merging it with your registry.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/646710

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice