1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

ATI RAdeon Xpress 200 series video card

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Iron_Dragon, Aug 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Iron_Dragon

Iron_Dragon Thread Starter

I hope no one minds if I piggy back on this thread, but I have a ATI RAdeon Xpress 200 series video card and I was wondering if it would be a good idea to buy a new, better card. My friend came over and said that it would be a good idea to buy a new one.

I am a computer novice, and not sure if my card is decent, or if it is something I should seriously consider. If I should could anyone give me the name a few good, somewhat affordable cards. That would be much appreciated.

(first post and didn't read the FAQ's so hope I'm not doing anything wrong)

2. Rich-M

Rich-M

That is a really bad card...

3. KHH0725

KHH0725

Thanks for your input.

Unfortunately the card is on the notebook's motherboard, and can't be replaced.
    Toshiba and Epson ought to get together and figure out if an upgraded driver could fix the problem. Maybe the only solution is to replace the 1-1/2 year old Toshiba Satellite, an otherwise OK machine.

I've ordered s-video cables to connect the notebook with the projector's S-video or RCA-plug connections to see if that might correct the problem. That may not work, but it's worth a try.

The attachment shows an image of the screen projection.

Attached Files:

4. tony oh

tony oh

I used to have one.
    It's the integrated with mobo version of the ati x300.
    It actually ran Halo and fable and even .. you won't believe this ... company of heroes on low settings.

What is it you want to do as I'm sure it's fine for somethings.