1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Ati Rage Fury Pro Big Trouble

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by icedelta, Jul 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. icedelta

    icedelta Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Yeah i' trying to use the video in capability of my ATI RAGE FURY PRO card and everytime i access it by vegas or any other video capture software it hangs or resets the computer......

    i have and AMD ATHLON 800 Mhz

    please help!!!
     
  2. icedelta

    icedelta Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    when i start mmc it tells me that the dma on my hard disk is not properly set up and to go check in the system settings under control panel and I didn't see the DMA settings there.... is it related to the problem or not...
     
  3. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
    its an old graphics card and may not be up to the task. however you might have to check that you have the latest drivers and any video codecs installed as necessary.,
     
  4. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,901
    First Name:
    Rob
    I assume you have a VIA chipset? Go to Control Panel -> System -> Device Manager and check to if your hard drive conntroller is a VIA, you can also look under System Devices and there should be VIA devices listed there. If there are, you need to install the VIA 4-in-1 drivers, AKA Hyperion drivers. They will update the chipset drivers and enable DMA on the hard drives.

    Heres, the link: http://www.viaarena.com/?PageID=403 Just choose you Operating system.

    Then as Zeddy mentioned, get the latest Display and Capture drivers from ATI's website: http://www.ati.com/support/driver.html
     
  5. icedelta

    icedelta Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    i will try it out... thanks
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/245839

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice