1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

ATT Global Network - Not Able To Share

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by hrc987, Feb 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. hrc987

    hrc987 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2000
    Messages:
    286
    I am on XP, and when I sign on using the ATT Global Network on a dial-up connection, it starts right up. However, when I "log off" to "switch" users to another user, it automatically cuts off the connection.

    I have never had this happen when I had Earthlink. Does anyone know of any settings I am overlooking, so that my connection stays on? I don't mind re-dialing, but it would get expensive in a hotel, if whenever the user of xp is changed, the connection had to be renewed.

    I have called tech service, and they were not helpful at all.

    Thanks for any comments you might have.

    Richard
     
  2. Del

    Del

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    3,452
    When you went thru the connection wizard, did you select to use the same setting for all users?
     
  3. hrc987

    hrc987 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2000
    Messages:
    286
    No, but I will check in the a.m.

    and will let you know...thanks!
     
  4. hrc987

    hrc987 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2000
    Messages:
    286
    Thanks so much for your help. I was trying so hard to deal with AT&T's dialer, that I did not think to use Windows Connection wizard. When I did, and put in the same settings and DNS numbers, no problem in keeping the connection on even though I changed to the other user.

    Again, thank you very much!
     
  5. Del

    Del

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    3,452
    Hey, great.
    So glad you're up and running ok..
    Have a great one.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/119182

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice