1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Audio driver "Error"

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by qureshi_najeeb, May 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. qureshi_najeeb

    qureshi_najeeb Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Just recently, installed Windows XP proffessional all drivers have been installed but when i go to Device manager there on Sound, video and game controllers there is one driver named "Audio Device on High Definition Audio Bus" I see an Exclamination mark (!) here is a snap to show you what I mean.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    Have you installed Service Pack 3 for Windows XP? Its required for High Definition Audio to work. You may have to reinstall the audio driver again after installing SP3.
     
  3. qureshi_najeeb

    qureshi_najeeb Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    I have installed Service Pack 3 for Windows XP. How can I reinstall the audio driver could you kindly, tell me?

    Thanks! :)
     
  4. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    Same way you installed it the first time; using the CD or download.
     
  5. qureshi_najeeb

    qureshi_najeeb Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    I did it but am getting an error "Install Realtek HD Audio Driver Failure!!

    What should I do now?
     
  6. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
  7. qureshi_najeeb

    qureshi_najeeb Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Downloaded the driver from the link which you gave.

    Same Error coming as before.

    Install Realtek HD Audio Driver Failure!! [Error code: OXE0000227]
     
  8. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    What motherboard do you have?

    Have you verified that SP3 is installed under System Properties?

    Also remove the "Audio Device..." from Device Manager, reboot and let Windows reinstall it.
     
  9. qureshi_najeeb

    qureshi_najeeb Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    I am sure I have installed Service Pack 3 (See attachment to confirm).

    How do I remove the "Audio Device" please tell the steps... Thanks![​IMG]
     
  10. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    In Device Manager, right click on the device and choose uninstall.
     
  11. qureshi_najeeb

    qureshi_najeeb Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    I just tried doing it following came on the Screen after Confirm of Device Removal

    Failed to unistall the device The device may be required to boot up the computer.

    I restarted my desktop and tried unistalling it still same thing as above shows.
     
  12. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    Do you have a Realtek or any other audio driver listed in Add/Remove Programs?

    What Motherboard do you have? Or what is the make and model of your computer?
     
  13. qureshi_najeeb

    qureshi_najeeb Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    I don't have any other audio driver than Realtek in Add/Remove Programs.

    I have a Intel(R) Pentium (R) 4 CPU 3.20Ghz

    3.19 GHz, 504 MB of RAM
     
  14. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
  15. qureshi_najeeb

    qureshi_najeeb Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Motherboard Specification:

    Manufacture: MSI
    Model: MS-7267
    Version: 4.0
    CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.20GHz
    CPU Socket: Socket 775LGA
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/920831

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice