1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

autocad 2005

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by 02098, Feb 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 02098

    02098 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    is a amd64 3500+ with 1 gig of ram enuf to run autocad 05 really well or
    do i need 2gigs???,
    (vid 6600gt 128mb)

    it sayz at the site...
    Recommended System Requirements

    Intel® Pentium® III processor or later, 800 MHz
    Microsoft® Windows® XP (Professional, Home Edition, or Tablet PC Edition, including Service Pack 1 and 2) or Windows 2000 Professional
    256 MB RAM
    300 MB free disk space for installation
    1024x768 VGA with true color
    Mouse, trackball, or compatible pointing device
    Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0
    CD-ROM drive


    ...but i can't belive that every thing is way too low even my current (crap)
    comp p3 800 would be able to run it cept for the ram...
    so is 1 gig ram enuf or 2gig
    if 2gigs how should i arrange it 2x1gig or 4x 512 which will be fasta?
     
  2. slipe

    slipe

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2000
    Messages:
    6,832
    Unless they have changed Autocad it isn’t that big a RAM hog. My daughter has worked with it professionally for years and gets by with the recommended 256Mb.

    If your motherboard has dual channel memory you want two sticks of RAM to make up the total regardless of how much you choose.
     
  3. 02098

    02098 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    mobo Asus K8N AMD ATHLON 64 Motherboard (nForce3 250 , SATA , LAN, 8 channel Audio)

    so with dual channel memory is two sticks of 512mb faster then 1 stick of 1gb?
    so autocad not as bad as ps7 in terms of ram.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/326210

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice