1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

AutoComplete issue

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Janetlydia, Apr 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Janetlydia

    Janetlydia Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    We have AutoComplete enabled on our computer. My question is, will just the email addresses entered on a certain site show up in the drop down menu, or will all email addresses entered on other sites show up on the drop down menu too? It has become an issue, and I really need to know I am not crazy. My husband thinks I have opened another facebook, because an email address showed up yesterday (that I have never used on facebook, and haven't used for anything in 2 years). I know that I only have one, but he does not believe me.
     
  2. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    77,767
    if you've never deleted the files, chances are that it will retain all the info you've entered into it. If this is an old email addy, I'd say that was the case.

    hth,

    v
     
  3. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,386
    First Name:
    David
    Time to get a new husband.
    No, not really, the use of the AutoComplete will be there IF the address was ever used on that machine since the autocomplete was set up.
    That said, one can go in and clear out ALL of the settings and start over.
     
  4. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    77,767
    hah!

    bad dave.......bonk bonk......:)
     
  5. Janetlydia

    Janetlydia Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    LOL. Thank you! It is good to know I am not crazy and making new facebook accounts in my sleep or something!
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/919801

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice