1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Autodiscover

Discussion in 'Windows Server' started by h.yousaf1993, Feb 18, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. h.yousaf1993

    h.yousaf1993 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    I’m running windows server 2012 r2, which is also running the exchange server 2013. I have bought SSL certificate from go daddy for mail.supporttec.co.uk, and is imported successfully into the exchange server.

    In terms of receiving/sending mail internal/external is working successfully, but I am trying to add profile on outlook and this is giving me a error Microsoft exchange cannot be contacted, when running test connectivity (https://testconnectivity.microsoft.com/) this is failing on auto-discover.

    However, when pinging autodiscover in cmd, it is responding successfully. The records are hosted on godaddy and pointing to our server, I have included the screen captures below.

    I’m confused by this, and any help why my autodiscover is failing would be great!! Thanks in advanced.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    Is 443 port forwarded?
     
  3. h.yousaf1993

    h.yousaf1993 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Yes sir, port 443 https is open. I have checked this via mxtoolbox and it is showing the port as open. Thanks. I'm able to ping autodiscover.supporttec.Co.uk through cmd. finding it strange now it isnt finding my autodiscover, the record has to be cname right?
     
  4. nemesis82

    nemesis82

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Hi, no it must be an A record. Have you configured autodiscover external url on Exchange?

    Inviato dal mio Z00D utilizzando Tapatalk
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1166423

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice