AVG Update 4/05/04

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

ladyjeweler

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 25, 2002
Messages
1,047
Update AVG 7.0 - AVI 262.6.7 and AVG 6.0 - 651
Added detection of new variants of I-Worm/Netsky.T.
- April 05, 2004 -
 

GoJoAGoGo

Joe
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Messages
42,057
Hi ladyjeweler:

Thanks for the notice and you are not alone as I can't get the update at this time either.
 

ladyjeweler

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 25, 2002
Messages
1,047
Hello GoJoAGoGo, I have update finally. Try this...remove and paste code again. It worked for me.

CODE

[SERVER_NAME]
1=free.grisoft.cz
2=ftp.grisoft.com
3=www.grisoft.com

[SERVER_URL]
1=http://free.grisoft.cz/softw/60/fe
2=ftp.grisoft.com/pub/softw/60/fe/
3=http://www.grisoft.com/softw/60/fe/
Actual URL=3
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2003
Messages
3,752
Yeah...i got so tired of not getting the updates, even after i had added the other 2 server locations to it, so now i use Avast, and its pretty good, cooler then AVG.
 

ladyjeweler

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 25, 2002
Messages
1,047
Thanks sleekluxury! :) Will check it out. I have NAV but, keep a backup just in case. I know GoJoAGoGo and others must be getting tired of not being able to get the updates. I am too! :(
 

GoJoAGoGo

Joe
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Messages
42,057
ladyjeweler said:
Hello GoJoAGoGo, I have update finally. Try this...remove and paste code again. It worked for me.

CODE

[SERVER_NAME]
1=free.grisoft.cz
2=ftp.grisoft.com
3=www.grisoft.com

[SERVER_URL]
1=http://free.grisoft.cz/softw/60/fe
2=ftp.grisoft.com/pub/softw/60/fe/
3=http://www.grisoft.com/softw/60/fe/
Actual URL=3
I added this script to my AVG Folder back 3-4 weeks ago when we first started having problems. Back then I almost gave up on AVG but the updates started coming again with no problems until recently. I'll give AVG another few days before I give up on them.

sleekluxury:

Thanks for the tip about Avast as I wasn't quite sure on which other Antivirus program to try out.
 

ladyjeweler

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 25, 2002
Messages
1,047
I removed the script. I then put the same script in again and got the update.
 

GoJoAGoGo

Joe
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Messages
42,057
I tried that and I got the same result. I'll just try again late tonight as this seems to be the best time I can get the updates when times are difficult.

I think someone asked this about a week or so ago if anyone knew if people who have AVG 6.0 or 7.0 Professional are having these problems. Would be interesting to know.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top