1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Basic Computer Question, Help Pleeeease?

Discussion in 'Games' started by jonah585, Sep 17, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jonah585

jonah585 Thread Starter

I am not very tech savvy so hopefully someone can help. I play on a Poker site and play on their software program. Recently the site banned my account because my roommate who uses the same Wifi as me decided to make an account and start playing on the site as well and asked me to help coach him. What is ridiculous is that after my roommate made an account they banned MY account because they said they have a rule that you can only make 1 account from 1 IP Address and accused me of "multi-accounting". Though I can still access their software program from the computer that I was using so I'm not banned from the site/software just my account they said, but I don't want them to possibly be able to recognize me again later down the road and possibly ban my account again when I rejoin and make a new account from a new IP Address.