1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Batch file for multi execeute files for Dummy

Discussion in 'DOS/Other' started by britney, Jan 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. britney

    britney Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Windows XP DOS CMD

    If in C:\DIRA\
    have runa.exe, runb.exe, whaterver.exe, nowhere.exe, something.exe ....
    and a bat file run.cmd to run one by one exe file
    Example: rC:\DIRA\run runa.exe
    or C:\DIRA\run whatever.exe


    How do you write a batch file so it can run all of the .exe file in C:\DIRA\
    one test at a time , it finish one .exe file then go to next .exe file ??

    I am lost in DOS :)

    Thanks
     
  2. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,418
    doesn't this work?

    --- contents of batch file ---
    runa.exe
    runb.exe
    whaterver.exe
    nowhere.exe
    something.exe
     
  3. Squashman

    Squashman Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    19,786
    You don't have to type RUN. I think the last time I did that was on an Apple IIe in 1989.
     
  4. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,418
    I think runa was the name of his EXE file. ;)
     
  5. Squashman

    Squashman Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    19,786
    Yes.
    I guess I misinterpreted the C:\DIRA\run directory as a RUN command.
     
  6. britney

    britney Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Okay my hard drive have 2 drive
    C for DOS and D for windowsXP
    In windows I have D:\Program Files\Application\Samples\XX\YY\ZZ\
    In ZZ I have runa.exe , runb.exe , runc.exe, runv.exe, runz.exe

    How I write a batch file from C, so when I type runsample.bat
    it will execute 3 files
    D:\Program Files\Application\Samples\XX\YY\ZZ\runa.exe
    D:\Program Files\Application\Samples\XX\YY\ZZ\runb.exe
    D:\Program Files\Application\Samples\XX\YY\ZZ\runc.exe

    After it run runa then it run runb.exe then after dont with runb.exe it will runc.exe

    I hope you understand what I say. How do i writethe runsample.bat
     
  7. britney

    britney Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    I did it. Thanks
     
  8. JohnWill

    JohnWill Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    106,418
    You're welcome.

    You can mark your own threads solved using the thread tools at the upper right of the screen.© :)
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Batch file multi
  1. minimustangs
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,067
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/538628

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice