1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Battlefield 2..did i get banned?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Doom_Machine, Jul 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Doom_Machine

Doom_Machine Thread Starter

got it last week and played for a couple hours, one day i got in a tank and enemies all around so i fired a few random shots apparantly killing some team mates so i got banned from server

after that every server i went to it said: you've been kicked via punkbuster for 0 min, reason restriction something er other
    tried later same thing

2 days later whenever i click on a server join game it exits me to desktop

i didnt think my mistake was that bad, i mean i'm a noob for gods sakes

2. rexgrant

rexgrant

Hi Doom_Machine.
    I would uninstall Battle field 2 then reinstall then go to www.ea.com/official/battlefield/battlefield2/us/downloads.jsp
    and download the patches and updates.
    Regards.
    Rex(y)

3. sycosteve

sycosteve

:D i dont think you banned from all servers.. are you trying to go into the same server?? if your buff2 game is crashing repeatedly i wools try doing a system restore to the day before. it started messing up... always create a restore point i do everynight before i shut down just to be safe only take a few seconds to do.. system resotore is in the control paenl (xp)
    under system maintenance.. then look in top left box youll see system restore in small letter choose that , then choose, restore pc to earlier time. when the calendar apears choose the nearest one you can one day or two before probelums persist.... if this doesnt work id go on www.eagames.com... and go on there forums.. they can help you there.