1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Beowulf Clustering Application?

Discussion in 'Software Development' started by AGTT, Jan 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AGTT

AGTT Thread Starter

So, after long thinking and struggling alone on making this happen, I though I could need a helping hand.

In short, I want to develop an application, which would make beowulf and high-performance computing clusters easy to build, and accessible to everyone owning an electronic device with some sort of CPU and some sort of RAM.

Just to mention, I am only beginning to look into programming. I have no previous experience in this domain. Any help is appreciated.

To carry on, I found Open MPI. I found it's a library, and looked up what a library was.

Now, I am wondering how I can implement this library into a working application, much like OpenMosix.

But the only thing is that I want to make it work on more operating systems than Unix and Linux, including Windows; Machintosh is included, not to mention all the other less popular OSes and mobile devices. Applications on all platforms would sill work seamelessly, as they would be on the same OS.