1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Best/most-suitable Screen Capture software

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Lichemperor, Jan 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Lichemperor

    Lichemperor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    I'm currently working on a short animation (10s) for a college project that involves taking screenshots of a model on google sketchup and editing the screenshots in photoshop.

    My problem is that it's time consuming to remove the menus etc from the top of the windows' screenshot for every image (of which there will be between 150-200).

    What I am hoping someone here can help me with is finding a suitable screen capture program which A:has a default save to file location setting and B:has an adjustable capture area. (rather like super screen capture)

    One more preference is that it allows me to set a hotkey for fast screen capture. Much like Frapps.

    I am open to other ideas too and any help is apreciate.

    I havn't got too much time mind before I'll have to start in spite of the issues.

    Thanks(y)
     
  2. beefy

    beefy

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2002
    Messages:
    441
  3. Hughv

    Hughv

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    8,450
  4. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,760
  5. johnbald1

    johnbald1

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
  6. Lichemperor

    Lichemperor Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks for the replies!
    Particularly to Hughv for the idea of Batch processing through Photoshop. hadn't realised it could do this. I'll have to look into it more to see how it can be applied to my work.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/975843

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice