BIOS SETUP not loading

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

myselfya

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 6, 2011
Messages
3
HI...
i have installed windows 7 ultimate ..some time later when i started laptop it is showing message "BOOT MANAGER MISSING PRESS control+alt+dlete to restart"
Moreover i can't access bios section also as pressing F2 and F12 doesn't work

please help
i am using Lenovo G570...
i tried loading my windows 7/windows xp bootable cd also but it is not working
 

myselfya

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 6, 2011
Messages
3
is there anybody in this world who knows solution to this problem...???
 
Joined
Aug 1, 2003
Messages
51,988
There is no reason for you to access BIOS. If you installed 7, then the BIOS settings are fine and you can only complicate matters by messing around in BIOS.

Were there any errors during the installation? Did you upgrade or reinstall? If a reinstall, why?
 

SUEOHIO

SUE
Joined
Jan 30, 2007
Messages
3,754
All i can add to this is i also have a lenovo g570. Mine came with windows 7 home premium.Since they dont come with restore disks anymore i hope you made one before installing windows 7 ultimate.If you want to go back to what came with the computer preinstalled i have a feeling the restore partition on the C drive is now gone for good.
 

myselfya

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 6, 2011
Messages
3
@Elvandil and SUEOHIO
thanks guys for responding

actually what really happened is
first i installed windows 7 ultimate but it became corrupted after few days i reinstalled again
MY MISTAKE WHICH I THINK IS THAT I FORMATTED C DRIVE BEFORE REINSTALLING...MAYBE DUE TO THAT ALL MY BOOT FILES WERE ALSO DELETED.
Now my laptop is not detecting any bottable windows cd..:(:confused:
PLEASE HELP AND SUGGEST SOMETHING..>!!
 

SUEOHIO

SUE
Joined
Jan 30, 2007
Messages
3,754
You are welcome.Windows 7 only comes on a dvd but im sure you already know that.All i can suggest to you is that you put in the dvd and reboot and hit F12 which is the boot order and then hit the cd drive and then it should say hit any key to boot from the dvd and go from there and do a fresh new install.Im sure someone else will be by to offer more suggestions that you can try if that doesnt work.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top