bizarre message with Standby

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

abstracts

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 19, 2011
Messages
275
Everytime I go to switch off my pc directly from the stand by position I get a box appear telling me thus: " Other people are logged on to this computer. Shutting down Windows might cause them to lose data..." etc. Bizarre or sinister, as I definately know there shouldn't be anyone else logged on. Can some one advise please.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top