1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Black and White 2 PC screen/image flicker

Discussion in 'Games' started by Urbanshark, Apr 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Urbanshark

    Urbanshark Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Wanted to start playing black and white 2. As ain't played it it years, but for some reason I keep getting image flickering. The map/ground keeps disappearing and reappearing. I have up to date graphics drivers etc etc, tried different solutions and none have worked for me.

    Has anyone got any ideas I could try???

    Many thanks

    Windows 7
    AMD Phenom X6 3.2ghz
    8GB DDR3
    Radeon HD 6970
     
  2. PrivatePC

    PrivatePC

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    816
    Older games have a history of having graphical glitches on newer updated machines. This happens all the time and sometimes there isn't anything you can do about it.

    If you have administration privileges, right click on the game icon on your desktop or in the folder of the games directory and try running the game in different compatibility modes such as Windows XP.
     
  3. Urbanshark

    Urbanshark Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Tried that and still doesn't work. Black and white 1 runs fine, thought be more chance of running black and white 2 as it's much newer.
     
  4. Mooncatt

    Mooncatt

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    doesnt really matter how "new" it is. its how its optimised. for example, i can install and play call of duty united offensive on my rig which is older than call of duty 2. but i cant install cod2 on my machine as it doesnt like it....weird like that im afraid
     
  5. carstorm

    carstorm

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    I play that game just fine on Windows 8.1 so my guess would be that it is your specific hardware configuration. Not much you can do sadly without trial and error of changing out parts if able and desired.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1146850

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice