1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

BLANK SCREEN: No signal going to monitor (Brand New i7-4790k + GA Z97X-UD3H) - HELP!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by dexterity83, Jan 4, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dexterity83

dexterity83 Thread Starter

I'm very new to the PC-building world. I decided to buy some new hardware. My previous computer had an AMD motherboard and CPU and I wanted to make the switch over to Intel. Here are my system specs, starting with the new hardware I just bought, followed by the existing hardware I intended to keep (for the time being):

!NEW!
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H (LGA 1150 socket)
    Processor (CPU): i7-4790k @ 4.0GHz
    Power Supply: Coolmax 700W (CU-700B)
    Memory (RAM): 16GB (2 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix [2 x BLS4G3D1609DS1S00] + 1 x 8GB Crucial Ballistix [BLS8G3D1609DS1S00])
    Case/Chassis: Corsair Carbide Series 300R

-KEEPS-
    Video Card: EVGA Nvidia GeForce GTX 560
    Hard Drive 1: 1TB Seagate Barracuda ST31000528AS (7200RPM)
    Hard Drive 2: 3TB Western Digital WD Green WD30EZRX
    Optical Drive: Blu-ray Disc Rewriter (LG BH14NS40)
    Monitor: 23" LG W2353V
    Operating System: Windows 7 (64-bit) Service Pack 1