Blinking Text?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Dan Mc

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 8, 1999
Messages
665
In Netscape 7.1, I don't find a way to add blinking text in email...any way to do that (as in the older versions)???
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
You again :D

I forgot that you could do the blicking text in the older version.
There was a lot of things you could with email in the older versions I liked that you can't in 7. :( I like the way you had all the fonts to pick from and how big you could make them with 4.x :)
But it has to be code so maybe your have to do it in your own.
OK I did it in netscape 4 and looked at the source code and got this.
Used the word blinking.
<blink><font size=+2>blinking</font></blink></html>

Hay Dan I got it to work so I just learned something new. :)
I went up to insert and then down to HTML and used the code above.

But right now any thing I type in the message is also blinking. :eek:
I have not found out yet how to keep the blinking to just the one word.
Maybe others that know html code can help you out.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
OK I think I got it now.
I did this before and it did not work but after closing messager and oping it up again and doin the same thing it worked.

Use this code here.
<blink><font size=+2>blinking</font></blink>

I guess the </html> made everything blink.
 

bassetman

Moderator (deceased) - Gone but never forgotten
Joined
Jun 7, 2001
Messages
47,973
I keep getting a premature closure of a tag error! :(
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2003
Messages
3,998
I am grateful for small things:)
Luckily that isn't a standard HTML tag and does not work in IE:D

sekirt
 

Dan Mc

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 8, 1999
Messages
665
So, bassetman...exactly what is the tag or how can one make blinking text in Netscape 7.1 email?
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
Originally posted by bassetman:
The NetScape Tag insert! :eek:
From closing the html box when you click insert?
Don't know why but it works ok for me.

I have the java turned off for email and newsgroups but I don't know if that would have anything to do with it.
 

bassetman

Moderator (deceased) - Gone but never forgotten
Joined
Jun 7, 2001
Messages
47,973
Dan, I have a much earlier Navigator (4.79), I don't know about newer versions!
 

Dan Mc

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 8, 1999
Messages
665
Disregard...I figured it out...is there a way to make a shortcut in NS for the code?
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top