Blue screen of death and new computer

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Guelph105

Hello, I recently purchased a new computer. It is a Toshiba Satellite laptop. Everything has been great so far but today my computer suddenly gave me the blue screen saying that there was a problem with my hardware. I didn't have a chance to write the code down because it automatically restarted. I don't understand what the problem could be because I've barely done anything with the computer so far and I've done regular checks for viruses. Should I be bringing it back to Futureshop? I just passed the return date by like 2 days so I guess all they could do is try and fix it but I have no idea what they would do?

This is what happened to my last computer except when the blue screen came up, my computer wouldn't restart. I'm worried. I'm a student and just spent all my money on this and they promised that it was a good computer for longevity because it has the newest processor.

Please Help!!!!!!:(

You could try a complete system recovery, provided you have a backup copy of your important data.

If you don't have a backup of your important data, you can feel warm a cozy because you are in a group of about 99% of all consumers. You can take the computer to a local shop for data retrieval. Last I checked was 14 months ago; Geek Squad charged $119 for retrieval of data provided it was done with a system recovery (another $99), for a total of only $238.

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!