Blue Screen Of Death

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

intolerance

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 29, 2005
Messages
13
Ok guys.. thought i had my problem fixed.. until today that is.
anyway my computer just gave me the BSOD, then i had to power down the computer to get it to restart.
this is the message i got:
STOP 0x0000008E, 0xc0000005, 0xbff83584,0xb82f7c7c, 0x00000000

dxg.sys address BFF83584 at BFF80000, Date stamp 3b7d92

does any of this make any sense to you guys? i hope so.. maybe i can make my system stable again... thanks again
 

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
103,706
Hi and welcome. First of all, your signature line is obnoxious. Would you please change it to something less irritating?
 

intolerance

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 29, 2005
Messages
13
does anyone know anything about this? if so please let me know if there is a fix... thank you
 

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
103,706
Did you just install any new hardware?


*Thank you for changing your signature ;) *
 

intolerance

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 29, 2005
Messages
13
well i have.. i'm running the 512 stick, and the other 256 stick now (a different one) and i'm still getting the restarts.. also i did run a memcheck with no errors... also i did a torture test for 15 hours.. with no errors.. just can't understand it...
 

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
103,706
Did you install any new hardware as I asked above?????
 

intolerance

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 29, 2005
Messages
13
the only thing that has been installed since the problem started was a USB light... and a hintsink but under a load my CPU temp is about 46C...
 

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
103,706
Would you please stop bumping! This isn't live technical support where you get an answer immediately. Have you tried Googling for that error message?

Have you tried running only one ram chip at a time?
 

intolerance

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 29, 2005
Messages
13
sorry about the bumping.. yes i have tried to google that.. don't really get much of an answer though
 

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
103,706
And, have you tried running with only one ram chip at a time?
 

intolerance

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 29, 2005
Messages
13
no i haven't.. i will try that now.. what does the DXG.SYS normally do? if you have any idea
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top