1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

blue screen on vista startup

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by eltoro1980, Apr 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. eltoro1980

    eltoro1980 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    my lap top has been running incredably slow lately so i tried a few things to speed it up. i have avast, ad-aware, tracks eraser pro, and malware bites but even after running all of them it still is slow as molasses, so i got a program from pc tools website refered by pc magazine i dont exactly remember the name but it has a regestry cleaner witch i ran and after it asked for a reboot there it was the blue screen now i can only boot in safe mode witch works perfect, there was actually a day and a half where it worked fine in standered mode but not anymore. so please if there is anyone who would like to offer me a solution please let me know. everything else seemed to fail.
     
  2. joeten

    joeten

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,850
    Hi can you check in device manager for error flags ie yellow ! or red Xs,do you have a install or recovery disc to attempt a repair,reg cleaners are not always a good thing and can cause errors,do you recieve a error message with the blue screen if so please post it, also if possible look in C:\windows\minidumps and copy to a folder name it minidmp or similar right click on the folder and choose send to zip option then use the go advanced button on the thread page then the paperclip icon to attach to your post
     
  3. eltoro1980

    eltoro1980 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    there was not any problems in the device manager and here are the minidumps
     

    Attached Files:

  4. eltoro1980

    eltoro1980 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    and i tried to do a recovery and it said there was some problem and no disc
     
  5. joeten

    joeten

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,850
  6. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    All your latest and relevant minidump files point to memory corruption as a probable cause:


    Loading Dump File Minidump\Mini041710-03.dmp
    Mini Kernel Dump File: Only registers and stack trace are available
    Symbol search path is: C:\WINDOWS\Symbols
    Executable search path is:
    Unable to load image \SystemRoot\system32\ntkrnlpa.exe, Win32 error 0n2
    *** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for ntkrnlpa.exe
    Windows Server 2008/Windows Vista Kernel Version 6002 (Service Pack 2) UP Free x86 compatible
    Product: WinNt, suite: TerminalServer SingleUserTS Personal
    Machine Name:
    Kernel base = 0x81c35000 PsLoadedModuleList = 0x81d4cc70
    Debug session time: Sat Apr 17 13:11:36.719 2010 (GMT-4)
    System Uptime: 0 days 0:03:47.547
    Unable to load image \SystemRoot\system32\ntkrnlpa.exe, Win32 error 0n2
    *** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for ntkrnlpa.exe
    Loading Kernel Symbols
    ...............................................................
    ................................................................
    ..........................
    Loading User Symbols
    Loading unloaded module list
    ....
    *******************************************************************************
    * *
    * Bugcheck Analysis *
    * *
    *******************************************************************************
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    BugCheck 51, {1, 82a22688, f97000, 368}
    Probably caused by : memory_corruption ( nt!MiResolveImageReferences+56d )
    Followup: MachineOwner
    ---------
    kd> !analyze -v
    *******************************************************************************
    * *
    * Bugcheck Analysis *
    * *
    *******************************************************************************
    REGISTRY_ERROR (51)
    Something has gone badly wrong with the registry. If a kernel debugger
    is available, get a stack trace. It can also indicate that the registry got
    an I/O error while trying to read one of its files, so it can be caused by
    hardware problems or filesystem corruption.
    It may occur due to a failure in a refresh operation, which is used only
    in by the security system, and then only when resource limits are encountered.

    Arguments:
    Arg1: 00000001, (reserved)
    Arg2: 82a22688, (reserved)
    Arg3: 00f97000, depends on where Windows bugchecked, may be pointer to hive
    Arg4: 00000368, depends on where Windows bugchecked, may be return code of
    HvCheckHive if the hive is corrupt.
    Debugging Details:
    ------------------

    CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT: 3
    DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID: VISTA_DRIVER_FAULT
    BUGCHECK_STR: 0x51
    PROCESS_NAME: €p„
    CURRENT_IRQL: 0
    LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER: from 81e154ee to 81d02b0d
    STACK_TEXT:
    89e70994 81e154ee 00f97000 5748e000 00000004 nt!MiResolveImageReferences+0x56d
    89e709b0 ffffffff 00002100 0025fc4c 00007cb7 nt!_NULL_IMPORT_DESCRIPTOR <PERF> (nt+0x1e04ee)
    WARNING: Frame IP not in any known module. Following frames may be wrong.
    89e709b4 00000000 0025fc4c 00007cb7 81e313c0 0xffffffff

    STACK_COMMAND: kb
    FOLLOWUP_IP:
    nt!MiResolveImageReferences+56d
    81d02b0d 8be5 mov esp,ebp
    SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX: 0
    SYMBOL_NAME: nt!MiResolveImageReferences+56d
    FOLLOWUP_NAME: MachineOwner
    MODULE_NAME: nt
    DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 49e0199e
    IMAGE_NAME: memory_corruption
    FAILURE_BUCKET_ID: 0x51_nt!MiResolveImageReferences+56d
    BUCKET_ID: 0x51_nt!MiResolveImageReferences+56d
    Followup: MachineOwner
    ---------
     
  7. joeten

    joeten

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,850
    Thank you Phantom010 been busy so have just returned to this,what security program are you running ie antivirus and firewall,you could try running memtest86+ to check the ram.
    memtest guide http://www.geekstogo.com/forum/Guide-to-using-Memtest86-t246994.html
    memtest http://www.memtest.org/#downiso download the iso zip unzip and burn to a disc use img burn for that http://www.google.co.uk/url?q=http://www.imgburn.com/index.php%3Fact%3Ddownload&ei=fEjOS7oShu7TBIHkhOIP&sa=X&oi=smap&resnum=1&ct=result&cd=1&ved=0CAgQqwMoADAA&usg=AFQjCNHqnhdtgLnM9wVA5Fd5uTTOrmlzZA
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - blue screen vista
  1. ShaunG76
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,001
  2. Glacina
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/917893

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice