1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Blue Screen unexpected shutdown?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Moizen94, Mar 18, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Moizen94

    Moizen94 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    To whom it may concern,

    I received an error message will post it below.
    I just installed a new ram today, by removing my 2x 2gb rams and inserting one corsair dominator 4gb ram.

    PC Specs: Windows 7
    Motherboard: G41T-M13
    Cpu: Pentium dual-core E5700 3.0 GHz
    Ram: 4gb corsair dominator 2133Mhz
    HDD: 1x 300gb
    1x 500Gb

    Please advice it's an old desktop probably 7years
    Can it be my motherboard? or my HDD?

    Thanks in advance
    *
    *
    *
    *
    *
    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 1033

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 116
    BCP1: FFFFFA8004FBD010
    BCP2: FFFFF88004824CB0
    BCP3: 0000000000000000
    BCP4: 0000000000000002
    OS Version: 6_1_7601
    Service Pack: 1_0
    Product: 256_1

    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Windows\Minidump\031819-33197-01.dmp
    C:\Users\Molly\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-106501-0.sysdata.xml
     
  2. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,818
    First Name:
    Frank
    ECS ELITEGROUP G41T-M13 (support site)
    It has 2 DIMM slots and supports a maximum of 8 GB(4 GB X 2) of DDR3-800/1066/1333 MHz RAM.

    Why did you buy a DDR3-2133 MHz module?
    Besides not being a supported speed, it can only run at the speeds(800/1066/1333 MHz) that motherboard supports.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. Moizen94

    Moizen94 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Could that be a problem? Does that mean it will not run at full potential?
    Should i install the previous 2x 2gb 1333MHz
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,818
    First Name:
    Frank
    Capture2.jpg

    As weak as the processor is, there isn't much point in having more than 4 GB of RAM in your computer.

    You probably should stick with its original 4 GB(2 GB X 2) of DDR3-1333 MHz RAM.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2019
  5. Moizen94

    Moizen94 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Thank you.

    Do you know anything about the BSOD problem i had?
     
  6. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,818
    First Name:
    Frank
    I'm not there, so I can't advise you why your computer is blue screening.
    You say it happened after you changed the RAM, so that would be my first guess.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  7. lynx1021

    lynx1021

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,347
    Most of the older 775 socket motherboards require double-sided ram sticks called low density ram, especially in the 4GB size sticks. Just because it is DDR3 does not mean it will work in your motherboard. You need ram specifically made to work on your type of board. The high density ram on those older boards will either not boot only show half the amount or blue screen. I looked your memory up and I was right about the density. You use the same kind as my boards. You may be able to find some used ones on eBay BLS24G3D1609DS1S00. Crucial has some here also https://www.crucial.com/usa/en/compatible-upgrade-for/Elite-Group-(ECS)/g41t-m13 Here is some like I have here https://www.ebay.com/itm/Crucial-Ba...007127?hash=item4d9027c497:g:DFUAAOSwcY5cfpxE Crucial doesn't make this modual any more.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1224641

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice