1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

blue screen with macro mouse or keyboard

Discussion in 'Games' started by Nademe, Jan 30, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Nademe

    Nademe Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    hello everyone . I'm new here and this is my fiest post
    i have samsung tablet its info


    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 8.1 Single Language, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Atom(TM) CPU Z2760 @ 1.80GHz, x86 Family 6 Model 53 Stepping 1
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 1962 Mb
    Graphics Card: Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelerator
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 52208 MB, Free - 11701 MB;
    Motherboard: SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD., XE500T1C-A01AE
    Antivirus: AVG AntiVirus Free Edition 2015, Updated and Enabled


    i play MMORPG game . and i have a mouse with 5 keys few days ago i buy a new one Logitech G300s that has 9 keys and dps change . when i use it with he game . normal buttons are ok same for forward and back but if i hit the other i get the blue screen .(even if i assign it to a single stroke)
    if i make the keys work as forward or back they will work and no crash ( so i end up like on same old mouse)
    same happen when i use some keys on dragonwar keyboard . and i didnt even use macro or install the software for that keyboard.


    i think it is Xtrap that come with the game that coz all of this . the crash report is


    crash dump file: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\012815-32546-01.dmp
    This was probably caused by the following module:
    xdva424.sys (XDva424+0x7AAD)
    Bugcheck code: 0x1E (0xFFFFFFFFC0000005, 0xFFFFFFFF949D0E3D, 0x0, 0x8)
    Error:
    KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED
    file path: C:\WINDOWS\system32\XDva424.sys
    Bug check description: This indicates that a kernel-mode program generated an exception which the error handler did not catch.
    This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
    A third party driver was identified as the probable root cause of this system error. It is suggested you look for an update for the following driver: xdva424.sys .
    Google query:
    xdva424.sys KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED



    i follow the file path and didnt find it C:\WINDOWS\system32\XDva424.sys
    and there was no search result on google


    i hope i get help here coz having keys work as shift+1 and so on with 1 click will be great esp if they are on mouse . too many skills .


    thank you

     
  2. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    Welcome to TSG! (y)

    If you are sure you have xtrap I found an eHow article on removing it.
    However, it deals with registry entries and you MUST use caution and follow exact steps in there. You delete the wrong thing by accident and your computer may not boot up or work right.

    I would wait for one of the more experienced members to help guide you through removing it.
    This is the article for reference, http://www.ehow.com/how_12206241_delete-xtrap.html , but please wait for further help if you choose to remove xtrap.

    From that short description on eHow, I too would suspect xtrap. Might be catching the macro or multi button config as a cheat, and closing the game.
     
  3. Nademe

    Nademe Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    thank you super D
    i will wait as you told me :)
    yah usually xtrap close the game and give error message , and that happen randomly .even if there is no other program running .or a macro.
    but if the only solution is to remove it then let it be . anyway it never stop the gold spamer .





     
  4. Nademe

    Nademe Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    hello again :)
    i look at e how and try the steps and step 7 didnt work
    unable to terminate process tree
    access denied
     
  5. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    Yeah, we need someone more familiar with the registry.
    I do know there are ways around the unable to terminate issue, but not sure exactly how.
    There may even be a way to simply disable it from loading, but if it is listed as malware, might be best to remove it.

    I see lots of posts about trouble with xtrap. many ways of removing it but most are complicated, or use sketchy programs written for specific games and versions of xtrap.

    I guess it could be another issue, but xtrap can cause the problem so might as well start there.
    Any other games crash to blue screen or just this one?
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1142151

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice