1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Bored and interested High School Student

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by like 45 ninjas., Mar 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. like 45 ninjas.

like 45 ninjas. Thread Starter

Hi, I'm new here and as some of you may know, I am a high school student. I have way too much free time that I spend playing video games. I am also an experienced computer user and would like to learn more. I have learned some programming languages and other miscellaneous computer things, but I don't know what really to learn. I can find sites offering free programming courses and the like, but I don't know what direction I am going in. At this moment in time, I am eager to learn ANYTHING about computers that I can get my hands on. I would even learn 5 programming languages at once if I had time for it. Can people post links to good sites, articles, tutorials, classes, etc. about computer software, hardware, programming, encryption, operating systems, etc. that I could read and learn, so that hopefully in my future career in computers, I would not be completely helpless in any computer situation.
    -like 45 ninjas.

2. Flags

Flags

If you are interested in anything related to Hardware, Software,OS's, etc. You have arrived.
    This forum has probably the best brains out there. And they are here to help, FREE.
    Spend some time reading these forums and you will get an education you can't get anywhere else.
    There is a lot of saisfaction in helping someone with what he may consider a major problem, but in fact has a relatively simple solution.
    Perhaps you can help someone with his problem.

3. like 45 ninjas.