1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Brand new store bought PC rebooting when playing Overwatch

Discussion in 'Games' started by NdHlpPls78, Oct 18, 2019.

Advertisement
  1. NdHlpPls78

    NdHlpPls78 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    As the title suggests, I bought this PC a couple days ago. Windows and Graphics drivers are all updates. Also tried to download drivers for the motherboard and was only instructed to download AMD Ryzen Master app that seems to only monitor my PC settings and temps. When I play Overwatch, the game will randomly restart, sometimes during games, sometimes between.
    My PC has
    AMD Ryzen 7 3700x 8-Core Processor (with an integrated Graphics card not in use?)
    16384 MB RAM
    GeForce RTX 2070 Super graphics card
    I tried lowering the graphics in game significantly, I tried setting them to Optimal as per the GeForce Experience app. I updated chipset drivers (I think) Did not want to mess with the BIOS
    There was an error I was getting on startup about not having an AMD graphics driver installed, or it wasn't working properly. Found an AMD program and uninstalled it and haven't had the error since. But still crashing. My more knowledgable friends are at a loss. Any help would be appreciated
     
  2. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,611
    First Name:
    Allan
    What motherboard ? What PSU ? If it's a big name brand like Dell, HP etc what model or is it a custom build ?
     
  3. NdHlpPls78

    NdHlpPls78 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard is ASRock B450M
    PSU is EVGA 600GD
    It is a prebuilt computer from Bestbuy
     
  4. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,704
    Question: Why do you have AMD GPU driver when you have a Nvidia GPU? Does your CPU have a built in GPU?


    Did you reinstall your GPU driver.
    https://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/138070

    You need to go into the BIOS and disable the onboard GPU.
     
  5. NdHlpPls78

    NdHlpPls78 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    My GeForce drivers are up to date. I believe the AMD graphics card is built in to the motherboard and is not in use. How do I go into BIOS and disable it?
     
  6. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,611
    First Name:
    Allan
    For on board Graphics you need a Ryzen Cpu with a letter G at the end of it's name, like the 3600G.
    So there's should be no need to change anything in the Bios.

    I think you should take it back and get a replacement or a refund.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Brand store bought
  1. Thatoneguylol
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    169

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1234447

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice