Brand new store bought PC rebooting when playing Overwatch

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

NdHlpPls78

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
3
As the title suggests, I bought this PC a couple days ago. Windows and Graphics drivers are all updates. Also tried to download drivers for the motherboard and was only instructed to download AMD Ryzen Master app that seems to only monitor my PC settings and temps. When I play Overwatch, the game will randomly restart, sometimes during games, sometimes between.
My PC has
AMD Ryzen 7 3700x 8-Core Processor (with an integrated Graphics card not in use?)
16384 MB RAM
GeForce RTX 2070 Super graphics card
I tried lowering the graphics in game significantly, I tried setting them to Optimal as per the GeForce Experience app. I updated chipset drivers (I think) Did not want to mess with the BIOS
There was an error I was getting on startup about not having an AMD graphics driver installed, or it wasn't working properly. Found an AMD program and uninstalled it and haven't had the error since. But still crashing. My more knowledgable friends are at a loss. Any help would be appreciated
 

managed

Allan
Moderator
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
15,350
What motherboard ? What PSU ? If it's a big name brand like Dell, HP etc what model or is it a custom build ?
 

NdHlpPls78

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard is ASRock B450M
PSU is EVGA 600GD
It is a prebuilt computer from Bestbuy
 
Joined
Aug 8, 2008
Messages
3,255
Question: Why do you have AMD GPU driver when you have a Nvidia GPU? Does your CPU have a built in GPU?


There was an error I was getting on startup about not having an AMD graphics driver installed, or it wasn't working properly. Found an AMD program and uninstalled it and haven't had the error since. But still crashing.
Did you reinstall your GPU driver.
https://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/138070

You need to go into the BIOS and disable the onboard GPU.
 

NdHlpPls78

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
3
My GeForce drivers are up to date. I believe the AMD graphics card is built in to the motherboard and is not in use. How do I go into BIOS and disable it?
 

managed

Allan
Moderator
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
15,350
For on board Graphics you need a Ryzen Cpu with a letter G at the end of it's name, like the 3600G.
So there's should be no need to change anything in the Bios.

I think you should take it back and get a replacement or a refund.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top