Briefcase updates with MDB files (problem...)

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

gurutech

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 23, 2004
Messages
2,960
I have a "briefcase" on my laptop that syncs with an actual folder on a server, and all works flawlessly, except MDB files.

When I ran the first sync, I was given an option for each MDB file to make a backup (which I declined), and which copy should be the "master" file. In all instances I chose the briefcase copy to be the master.

Now whenever I sync, Vista wants to replace the "master" copy with the "replica" copy, even though changes were made on the "master". The same thing happens on an XP machine, so I know it's not OS specific, but I didn't know where else to post this...

In some instances, I get an option to "merge" the files, but I always choose to overwrite the "replica" with the "master" (where all the changes are made). The "replica" is just a backup, no changes are ever made there...

And recently, I haven't made ANY changes to either file, and I am still prompted to "replace" the master with the replica....

Other than "breaking" the link, is there any other way to prevent this from happening?

Thanks in advance!
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top