1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Bsod bad pool header when running opera/firefox

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Steff676, Jul 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Steff676

    Steff676 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Alright here goes,

    Every time I open up opera or Firefox i get a bsod bad pool header crash. This happens either when the browser is loading up or in the next 10 seconds.
    The problem started ocurring while I still had Xp installed, I thought format and reinstalling to win 7 would fix the problem...bummer.
    I'm attaching the last mini dump.
    I've searched the net for an answer and found none((
    Seriously I'm about to tear my hair out:)
    ran memtest 11 passes no problems, chkdsk no problems sfc scanow nothing.
    Hmm don't know what other info i can provide. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
  3. Steff676

    Steff676 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Did as was told, didn't work.
    crashed bad pool header right after fox loaded.
    mini dump attached.
    Ps. think I attached wrong dump first time around.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
    try firefox in safe mode please
     
  5. Steff676

    Steff676 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Crashed a second ago while using IE, was watching video on vkontakte ( Russian facebook).
    dump attached.
     

    Attached Files:

    • md.zip
      File size:
      25.5 KB
      Views:
      25
  6. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
    1) Go to start and type device manager.

    2) Select device manager from the control panel list.

    3) From the device list, see if there’s any exclamation mark or error reported. If so, you can remove the driver related to the device and install a new one.

    4) To remove driver, right-click on the device and select “Uninstall.


    windows update check for drivers in particular

    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/Diagnosing-memory-problems-on-your-computer

    http://maximumpcguides.com/windows-7/turn-off-windows-searchs-index/
     
  7. Steff676

    Steff676 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Same issue crashed bad pool header
     
  8. Steff676

    Steff676 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    No problem there.
     
  9. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
    still same issue?
     
  10. Steff676

    Steff676 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Yep, exept the one about IE the bsod was different.
     
  11. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
  12. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
  13. Steff676

    Steff676 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Right let's see:
    Iv'e attached screenshot for the performance test.
    When I tried watching the video on the second link the system bsod (no dump this time)
    Chrome is installed, kinda jittery about turning it on...
    Attached screens for your request on task manager.
    P.s. Thanks for the help
    ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Steff676

    Steff676 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Please view attached sreenshot.
    Does this mean all drivers are up to date or did the scan not work?
    I also used msi live update4, same results.
     

    Attached Files:

    • msi.PNG
      msi.PNG
      File size:
      119.5 KB
      Views:
      241
  15. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
    for now run this http://www.iobit.com/gamebooster.html let it turn as much off as possible, then try chrome but just for few seconds close chrome then restart chrome

    you have a decent amount of processes , i have 16 but never mind that for now, your ram and page file seam rather busy especially as you not actually doing anything,post back
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/936516