1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

BSOD BSOD BSOD (crawls in corner and dies)

Discussion in 'Games' started by shoutwity, Nov 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. shoutwity

    shoutwity Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    hey i am on a emachine with about 1400gb of ram andbut an old video card, i think realtek 200. But there is a game called Combat Arms (mmfps) game and when i try to load a game it either gives me a blue screen or restarts my computer. This has happened before after a few updates and then im fine then im not. i dont think it the new ram i instaled( 2 ddr 3200 512gb) Its only made the game faster. Whats the problem.
     
  2. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Howdy,

    What are you running XP etc.?

    Afetr you installed ther new Ram did the game work?
     
  3. shoutwity

    shoutwity Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    no i already installed new ram to 512s. Before it work ify but lagg really bad. Then i put in lagg, worked perfectly then started to restart and give bsods randomly. It may just be fire wall but this problems with fri wall happens if i dont say allow what ever it want with combat arms but this is inconsitent fix.
     
  4. shoutwity

    shoutwity Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    (revives) BUMP(looks at title) (crawls BACK into corner and die)
     
  5. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Also take a look and see if any minidumps have been created

    you will find them here They are located in C:\WINDOWS\Minidump

    Copy the last 3 and compress them zip or Rar and Go Advanced in your post then Manage Attachments and browse and double click on them then choose Upload and post them

    Note Do not try to compress then until you have copied then to somewhere else.
     
  6. shoutwity

    shoutwity Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    no nothing in minidumps
     
  7. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    How to turn off Automatically Restart

    Click Start then right click My Computer choose Properties
    Then Advanced tab
    Under Startup & Recovery click Settings
    Under System failure uncheck Automatically Restart
    Click OK.

    Now the Error message should stay up so you can read it.
     
  8. shoutwity

    shoutwity Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    thx i think ill actually try getting on the game again. i arleady did that but i was scared to try it again. I also have another question about window firewall. Every time i get on the game if i alt tab window fire wall pops up and asks if it should block what ever from the game. I say allow but it always comes back. How can i keep it from asking this. I also think its one of the reasons it restarts sometimes. On the fire wall it says its allowed too.
     
  9. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    What Anti Virus software are you running?
     
  10. shoutwity

    shoutwity Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    avast free, iobits security. malwarebytes anti malware and window fire wall. Window fire wall is whats acting up
     
  11. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    As a test you could try lowering your security

    Open Explorer>>click Tools at the top>>Internet Options...try lowering you Security on the Privacy and Security..click OK.

    Put the levels back after the test
     
  12. shoutwity

    shoutwity Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    okay but seeing thats windows fire wall in crappy overall should i get a different one?
     
  13. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,241
    First Name:
    Cody
    You could also temporarily disable Windows Firewall as long as you have Avast's active protection turned on.
     
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/965041

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice