BSOD BSOD BSOD (crawls in corner and dies)

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

shoutwity

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 11, 2010
Messages
91
hey i am on a emachine with about 1400gb of ram andbut an old video card, i think realtek 200. But there is a game called Combat Arms (mmfps) game and when i try to load a game it either gives me a blue screen or restarts my computer. This has happened before after a few updates and then im fine then im not. i dont think it the new ram i instaled( 2 ddr 3200 512gb) Its only made the game faster. Whats the problem.
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
11,761
Howdy,

What are you running XP etc.?

Afetr you installed ther new Ram did the game work?
 

shoutwity

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 11, 2010
Messages
91
no i already installed new ram to 512s. Before it work ify but lagg really bad. Then i put in lagg, worked perfectly then started to restart and give bsods randomly. It may just be fire wall but this problems with fri wall happens if i dont say allow what ever it want with combat arms but this is inconsitent fix.
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
11,761
Also take a look and see if any minidumps have been created

you will find them here They are located in C:\WINDOWS\Minidump

Copy the last 3 and compress them zip or Rar and Go Advanced in your post then Manage Attachments and browse and double click on them then choose Upload and post them

Note Do not try to compress then until you have copied then to somewhere else.
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
11,761
How to turn off Automatically Restart

Click Start then right click My Computer choose Properties
Then Advanced tab
Under Startup & Recovery click Settings
Under System failure uncheck Automatically Restart
Click OK.

Now the Error message should stay up so you can read it.
 

shoutwity

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 11, 2010
Messages
91
thx i think ill actually try getting on the game again. i arleady did that but i was scared to try it again. I also have another question about window firewall. Every time i get on the game if i alt tab window fire wall pops up and asks if it should block what ever from the game. I say allow but it always comes back. How can i keep it from asking this. I also think its one of the reasons it restarts sometimes. On the fire wall it says its allowed too.
 

shoutwity

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 11, 2010
Messages
91
avast free, iobits security. malwarebytes anti malware and window fire wall. Window fire wall is whats acting up
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
11,761
As a test you could try lowering your security

Open Explorer>>click Tools at the top>>Internet Options...try lowering you Security on the Privacy and Security..click OK.

Put the levels back after the test
 

shoutwity

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 11, 2010
Messages
91
okay but seeing thats windows fire wall in crappy overall should i get a different one?
 

TheShooter93

Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,248
First Name
Cody
You could also temporarily disable Windows Firewall as long as you have Avast's active protection turned on.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top