1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

BSOD Hell

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by mike6561, Apr 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mike6561

mike6561 Thread Starter

It's my first time here so hello everyone :)

I wonder if people can help me. I am tearing my hair out and have absolutely no idea where to turn next.

I bought the following computer with specs just two weeks ago...

Computer Model is:

Advent Centurion CPQ9104

Specs Are:

Processor AMD Phenom™ X4 9650 Processor
    - 2.3 GHz
    - 1.8 GHz HT (3600 MT/s)
    - 4 x 512 KB L2 Cache

Operating System Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64-bit

RAM 4GB

Graphics card ATI Radeon HD4350 graphics - 512MB memory

Hard drive 640GB SATA 7200rpm

Optical disk drive DVD Rewriter

Modem/Ethernet 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port

Video interface HDMI, DVI, VGA

TV output HDMI, DVI, VGA

Sound Realtek® ALC662 5.1 channel HD audio

I wouldn't say that I have been hugely impressed with it but it's whizzy enough. I got a couple of Blue Screens of death but they passed quickly and I put it down to "settling in pains", these things happen.

On sunday however, just as I clicked the send button on an email the screen when black, it paused and then a blue screen of death:eek:...I have not been able to get past the BSOD ever since. I can't get safe mode, I can't use the recovery disc we're all encouraged to make. I can't even use the "complete system restore" discs I made on day one.

I start the machine normally and as soon as the Windows Logo is "about to play" the BSOD kicks in.

When trying to start the machine with disc or safe mode it only gets so far before the BSOD.

The BSOD has given so many different messages I don't know what to make of it. If it would help I could write some down and post here.