1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Bsod page_fault_in_nonpaged_area + minidumps

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by frallan123, Jun 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. frallan123

    frallan123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Hello everyone, I get BSOD everytime I play Battlefield 3 and it is only in this game I get it. I ran furmark for 2 hours without any problems and I ran memtest over night 11 passes no errors. I thought it was driver related so I reinstalled windows 7 but problem still occoured. The bluescreen can happen within the 5 first minutes or 2-3 hours its all random. Most of the times the screen just turn black and I have to manually reboot the computer and sometimes I see a bluescreen. I have no clue what I should do except buy a new graphic card and hope for the best, but this is my last resort and I hope you guys can help me!

    Computer specs
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 42 Stepping 7
    Processor Count: 8
    RAM: 8160 Mb
    Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series, -2048 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 114370 MB, Free - 29081 MB; D: Total - 953866 MB, Free - 500732 MB;
    Motherboard: MSI, P67A-GD55 (MS-7681)
    Antivirus: Microsoft Security Essentials, Disabled


    Kind Regards,
    frallan.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Probably caused by : atikmpag.sys X2

    Probably caused by : win32k.sys X2

    Probably caused by : ataport.SYS X1

    Your Video card driver is one cause of the crash you might try a different one.

    Also Update and run some scans with your Microsoft Security Essentials you have and free Malwarebytes
     
  3. frallan123

    frallan123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Ive changed drivers since amd catalyst 11.7 same problem with all drivers, and the computer been formated few times with new fresh drivers also =/. No spyware or virus found.
     
  4. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Try this

    Download and install hwmonitor
    and see what the temps etc are. Download the 1.19 setup, english on the righthand side.
    ....take a reading when not running the game or programs CPU(core) and GPU Video card and post them. (Just a screenshot of results is fine)

    Then run the game or any other intensive program for awhile and take another reading post the results

    Go Advanced in your post then Manage Attachments Browse and upload in your next post.
     
  5. frallan123

    frallan123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Here, I dont think its a temperature problem never been over 60 degree on the gpu or 50 on the cpu.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Do you have all the Patches for BF3 and is this happening Online
     
  7. frallan123

    frallan123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Yes I have and this is happening online.
     
  8. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Are you going through steam and or a Router?
     
  9. frallan123

    frallan123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Its Origin (electronic arts) and yes I'm using a router.
     
  10. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    I believe there is a single player on that have you tried it to see if it crashes also.
     
  11. frallan123

    frallan123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    I could try will come back with results tomorrow.
     
  12. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    OK keep us posted.....
     
  13. frallan123

    frallan123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Played through the campaign and no crash ~ 5 hours
     
  14. Megabite

    Megabite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11,761
    Ok then I would say Steam would be the first place to check
     
  15. frallan123

    frallan123 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Steam? what about it?
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1058637